Skip navigation

 This is the last of my bb sample set from Skin79.  I think I saved the best for last.

Literature I found online regarding this bb:

from: Sasa

Skin 79 Diamond Collection Luminous Pearl Beblesh Balm is a brush-up Beblesh Balm that performs a gorgeous look with pearly glow.

With the patented Nano Silk Particle and the specially-designed brush, it allows better adherence for a fine and glowing makeup finish. Various nutrients are contained for healthy and dewy skin.

how to use it

Suggested skin care routine: cleanser>toner>lotion> Luminous Pearl Beblesh Balm

Apply a proper amount. Blend it evenly to entire face. For areas with enlarged pores or blemish, tip the cream on troubled points for better concealing effect. Afterwards, you may apply loose powder or foundation for a long-lasting nude makeup look.

To clean the brush: Rotate and take out the brush. Wash it with neutral cleanser. Towel dry. When it is completely dry, you may reinstall the brush.

ingredients

Nano Silk Particle: It refines lines.

Hiahruronson: It hydrates and repairs skin.

Peptide MX Complex: It hydrates skin.

Seramiayideu: It hydrates skin.

Caviar: Enriched with protein, amino acid, vitamins and minerals, It conditions skin for better radiance and elasticity.

Amethyst: It relieves fatigue skin.

Chamomile Extract: It relives fatigue and protects skin from environmental aggressions.

Diamond: It leaves skin radiant.

Ruby: It improves skin’s softness

Coenzyme Q10: It protects skin from environmental aggressors.

Tocopheryl Acetate: It provides skin with moisture and freshness.

Purslane Extract: It comforts damaged skin and hydrates dehydrated skin.

Aloe: It restores skin’s elasticity.

Pearl: It hydrates skin.

this is one pricey bb then with all those precious minerals. LOL

It starts out your regular bb/foundation

 but that finish, let me just say it’s better than my photoready.  this is smooth and not as chunky.

 yet you still see of the shimmers

 on my face, it brightens up the tops of my cheeks,  but unfortunately just like the photoready, this provides very little coverage.

 not too reflective with flash photography.

 once applied on my entire face and finished with my current finishing powder.

this actually reminds me, as in really reminds me of the lioele highlighter bb and they are even packaged the same as well.

Likes:

  • the finish – it’s slightly finer than my photoready
  • consistency is foundationy so it’s easy to apply, not chunky
  • does not cake up
  • actually lasted all day despite the supposed shiny shimmering splendor
  • i only have to blot the oil from my nose and forhead once in an entire shift.
  • didn’t break me out
  • not reflective in flash photography 
  • BUT is actually brightening
  • did not accent my pores (make my pores look bigger)
  • very mild scent
Dislikes:
  • no sun protection
  • light coverage, as in very very light coverage 
  • funny ingredients
  • in the Philippines this is not readily available and have to be ordered online
Do I recommend this? yes, to those who have near perfect skin and want a subtle dewy finish
Will I purchase the full size?  probably the compact 😛
Leave a Reply

