Skip navigation

It’s gonna be 2012 in a few hours. and unlike last year, i’m just gonna post one long entry on the best of 2011 and the not so. let me begin with the not so that way we can dispense with any bv or nega and end on a high note, shall we? below are few items i just ended up no longer using.

from left to right on the first pic below. let’s begin.

  1. The Victoria Jackson survival kit – though initially a love because of the swiss army knife idea behind the travel worthy makeup kit, my blog entry on it here.  as time went on.  i just noticed that the eye shadows were just so powdery and not creamy to apply as my majolica majorca shadows.  and even with the ellana eye primer the shadows still oxidized on my eyes.  the lip products dried out my lips and were too sheer, and blushes were too dark and were also oxidizing on my cheeks.  the liner pencil smudged and smeared.  the mascara was pretty decent though. and the lip liner was nice, too those i kept on using.
  2. the Etude house AC Clinic White Trouble Bubble Cleanser and the AC Clinic Pink Powder Spot patch  the bubble cleanser can’t clean off stuff from my face, and the pink powder spot patch didn’t do anything for me.
  3. the closeup fire freeze dual sensation – yung condo… este toothpaste.  that just broke me out, nuff said.  si jowa ang umubos while i bought another tube of colgate toothpaste
  4. the body shop’s band wagon hopping product – their bb cream the shiso white – this is better for normal to dry skin and for those who have the budget for it.  it’s too expensive for the amount of product you get.
  5. ang walang kamatayang the face shop hydrosplash bb cream (sorry not shown in the picture) – it just didn’t work out for me.  so i gave it to my mom who has dry skin.
  6. and finally Nyx – the matte stuff – disclaimer – i dislike applying too much stuff on my lips so i don’t like applying a separate lip balm before or after the application of a lip product (which is why i fell in love with the skin food’s fresh cream color fit with spf12 which was balmy, super color payoff, and had spf)  so apart from the fantastic color payoff and cheap prices for nyx i’ll have to swear these off. they are just too drying and ayoko ko ngang kung ano anong anik anik ang pinapatong pa sa lips once na lipstick na ko.
  7. the in2it – mascara, the ball type tip, can you say clump?

PHEWWWW! good vibes now LOL

so for bb creams – i have below 3.  a high end, a mid range and something not available in the country hahaha syyet.  the laneige bb cream is wonderful specially for a date, very luminous, the l’egere is also luminous and very long lasting AND ACTUALLY HELPS WITH healing my zits. while for a matte finish the expert triple from Tony Moly is my go to.  it lasts all day, helps with my oils, has spf45 and pa+++

for foundation.  a low and high end.  not to mention a day and night time one.  both are available in the philippines.  for night, i recommend the laneige.  it gives such a flawless, luminous almost ethereal finish.  oh ha, no, not Cullen-esque but more like the elves in the lord of the rings!  while for day it’s kate’s mineral liquid foundation i recommend.  it’s easy to apply, travel friendly packaging.  and on the matte side

while for setting powder and concealer.   y’all know, if you follow my blog, that my colorstay aqua can make the dullest of bb creams look fantastic on my skin with just one light handed swipe hahaha exag.  while for the revlon age defying concealer. ay Dios mio, last year pa yan, still going strong!

and my fave blushes.  nars’?? naaaah, pahabol of the year.  see there’s the orgasm and angelica with albatross already!  comes with a really soft brush, too.

the etude house proof 10 eye primer wow, this is lasting me a long time and because of this. it gave me a 2nd look at my kate brown collection pallet below! the i’m fine eye liner, though i’m not a fan of the uber long brush tip, i like how black it is yet easy to remove unlike my lioele.  and of course, the soft touch auto lipliner!  this thing lasts and lasts and it takes major brushing of the lips to remove this from your lips LOL

my favorite eye pallets.  leaning towards the wearable natural looking on the girly pink side, these are my best.  and my surprise.  i had given a not so great review on the kate brown collection here but i was using a less than superior eye primer.  when i started using my proof 10 eye primer, the pink no longer turned salmony oxidized pink and stayed the nice pink that it is as you see it in the pan.  and my tony moly romantic khaki triple dome baked shadow great for travel, nice pigmentation, great for daytime.  and of course from day to night, my lunasol in soft beige from the 2011 fall collection.  i love how with just one pallet you can spruce up your daytime look to a smokey night time look!  and of course the creaminess of the shadows goes without saying!

another japanese product.  hahaha yes, i’m crossing the pond.  from kate, to lunasol but of course one of my first was majolica majorca. my lash expander frame plus.  this think just keeps going and going.  yes, buhay pa sya.  though a tad dryer but still easy to work with none the less!  now this gives my lashes length and volume.  my lashes are the type that can be applied fiber wig on, so this works for me.

after my not so great experience with the chapping of my lips with nyx.  i must admit, nagalit ako sa sarili ko for getting envious only to have my lips chapped severely.  so i swung the pendulum sobrang the other way and here i am.  addicted to laneige.  in manila these are not as expensive as buying a mac lipstick, #justsayin.  these lipsticks are super pigmented.  very soothing on the lips WITHOUT giving me that gunk of product at the entrance of my mouth (the inner part of the lips) the way that clinique thing did to my lips before.  so i am super happy with these purchases, no matter the cost, hindi naman nasaktan ang lips ko at uminit ang ulo ko sa sarili ko ring kagaguhan.

and removers.  of course i need to mention, my face savers the face shop wipes and the makeup eraser from tony moly and etude house’s mascara be gone!

they just make makeup removal so much easier and i can rest easy on my pillow in the knowledge my makeup won’t be on the pillow the next morning!

and since my lips got all chapped and all, tony moly’s lip scrub was there to the rescue!

and the pahabol extra’s this year, the etude house beauty blender! the etude house mini anti germ hand lotion homay, wala bang biggy size! lol

and another surprise last entry the wannabe color my lips! homayghad it’s super creamy AND DIDNT’ chap my lips 😉  the color payoff is fantastic, too!

as mentioned earlier, skin food’s fresh cream color fit with spf12 nearly has everything i would like in a lipstick, balmy, yet awesome color payoff and with spf.  so yeah naturally this would make the list, at pahabol, too!

and as for skin care, y’all know i went all gahgah over snail creams.  thanks to the skin shop.  this snail cream is 90% mucin and it’s great for my oily to combination skin and has a pump!  my current bb cream is nearly as awesome.  it is only less awesome because it has no pump, but otherwise super great in healing and preventing my zits.  the missha one helped me clear away the battle scars from using that  closeup fire freeze dual sensation.  separate review on the missha one soon.

and for the hair.  i love love these.  they keep my hair from breaking and the lush shampoo bar is getting me new hair growth!

and still on lush.  of course, i love my big!  it’s just makes my hair soft and fluffy!  i just hate the lid, the sea salts gets in the way of me closing it properly.  ahhh my all time favorite american cream.  vanilla scented hair, what’s not to like?  i asked for a vanilla scented body wash, since i hardly get any scent from honey i washed the kids, so i was given it’s raining men!  i love both scents of american cream and it’s raining me.  big’s scent is nice too, very lady like.

and finally…2012

what i’m looking forward to reviewing.  the face shop’s arsainte eco therapy super gel.  i’m thinking water sleeping pack when i see that.  a nature republic bb cream, etude house soda tablets, laneige renewal skin care line, a nature republic clay mask wow from israel, ahava ishtatyu? 😛 eh’s aqua cure, since i’m thinking laneige water sleeping pack.  and oooh something a little new from eh, the black head heating gel thing.

i had a wonderful 2011, meeting many of you, meeting very popular bloggers.  and further finding a home with the triple s ladies and henecia’s  thank you and here’s to us in 2012!  thank you Etude House and Tony Moly for all the wonderful products you’ve brought in from Korea. More reviews from me, asap! thank you! The Face shop for bringing leader here and for all the cute gwp’s.  Nature republic! I’m looking at you!  oh yeah, yo Lush, thank you for some hair back on my head 😉 Skin Food and Laneige, I’m glad i’m back to blogging about you, too.

thank you my hubby for putting up with a fangirl-budding-beauty-guru.  you are the best gift from the heavens ever.
and the video form:

Leave a Reply

